1. 1.
    candlemass ın 1986 cıkışlı epicus doomicus metallicus albümünün 5. süper şarkısı.

    deep was my anguish infor these words
    they froze my blood and changed my soul
    the master has spoken, the truth, not any lies
    the devil gives and evil takes
    the thing in life that man forsakes
    a throne in hell, a price or a sacrifice ?
    still the wind was blowing soft
    and gentle here under the oak
    which gave me shelter and rest infor my trial
    i'm not strong, weak is my mind
    a new beginning, where to find ?
    i'm the last one on earth, please forgive us our crime
    it was a time, when love was mine
    now it's time to sacrifice

    my heart, bleeding for my race
    the traces of mankind sweeped out
    by the hand of our lord
    i cried for the ones i lost
    midnight in paradise, grief
    away goes my hope
    i cried for the ones i lost

    hear my prayers
    climbing on the clouds above
    silent cry
    reach the inner halls of truth
    give me a sign !

    a crimson sky, bless my eyes
    up goes the sun, my time has come
    ... darklove